HOME  |  CONTACT  |  NEWS    MCDO Facebook
Marion Communities Township Government

Township Trustees

The township trustees are elected to four (4) year terms. The trustees are responsible for the governance of Marion Township which is in the southeast corner of Mercer County, Ohio. The trustees have responsibilities for the unincorporated villages of Cassella, Carthagena, Maria Stein, St. Rose and St. Sebastian maintaining sidewalks, streets and street lighting, and facilitating infrastructure improvements such as central sewage. The only incorporated village in the township is Chickasaw which is governed by its town council. The trustees maintain, including snow removal, over 44 miles of rural roads. They oversee the maintenance of the township recreational and industrial parks. All Zoning Commission decisions are approved by the trustees.


The Marion Township Trustees meet on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 8:00 pm in the Marion Township Building.

Marion Township Building
8078 Marion Drive
P.O. Box 56
Maria Stein, Ohio 45860-0056

Robert Unrast, President 419-925-4151
Ron Bruns, Vice President 419-925-4120
Larry Reichert, Trustee 419-925-5159
Bonnie Garrison, Fiscal Officer 419-925-4831